top of page

Mangamo adds over 4,500 volumes from 550 Kodansha Manga Series

Digital manga reading service Mangamo has announced it has added over 4,500 volumes from more than 550 Kodansha USA Publishing manga series including hit series like Vinland Saga, Sweat and Soap, Blue Lock, A Sign of Affection, Tokyo Revengers, That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime and more for purchase with coins on the Mangamo app.

Mangamo logo. It's

Mangamo recently added the ability for users to purchase volumes and chapters with coins on its mobile app, in addition to its subscription service Mangamo Plus. Since the launch, Mangamo has offered promotion and sales campaigns including up to 50% off volumes and free Volume 1s on select series from Kodansha. 

In celebration of the announcement, Mangamo is offering 200 free coins (a $20 value) to all new Plus subscriber sign-ups and existing Plus members for a limited time. In addition, Mangamo is currently running its “Comfy Reads” sale campaign featuring 50% off volumes and 60% off full-series bundles for hit titles A Condition Called Love, Sweat and Soap, and A Sign of Affection. 

The sale is ongoing until April 24, 2024. 

Mangamo Plus is a monthly subscription membership that unlocks over 200+ manga series for $4.99 per month, including the anime-adapted hit series My Love Story with Yamada-kun at Lv999, I Picked Up A Homeless Handsome Guy, Record of Ragnarok, I Fell in Love So I’m Streaming It, Date of Marriage, A Man with a Thousand Skills, Nanase-san’s Crazy Love Obsession, and more.

What is Mangamo?

Mangamo is the manga app that gives readers around the world access to tons of Japanese manga from multiple publishers on their mobile phones while supporting creators. Every manga available on Mangamo is curated by a dedicated editorial team, licensed directly from publishers and professionally translated into English. Mangamo is available for iOS on iPhone and iPad on the Apple App Store and for Android on the Google Play Store

What Kodansha Titles are being added?

The Following is a partial list of volumes and/or chapters added for purchase:

  • A Sign of Affection

  • A Condition Called Love

  • Blue Period

  • Wotakoi: Love is Hard for Otaku

  • Tokyo Revengers

  • Sweat and Soap

  • Blue Lock

  • Shaman King

  • Attack on Titan

  • Noragami: Stray God

  • You Got Me, Sempai!

  • Shangri-La Frontier

  • Land of the Lustrous 

  • That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime 

  • Real Girl

  • Say I Love You.

  • Kiss Him, Not Me! 

  • Chihayafuru

  • To The Abandoned Sacred Beasts

  • Inuyashiki

  • Vinland Saga

  • Fire Force


  • UQ Holder!

  • Knights of Sidonia

  • Tsuredure Children

  • O Maidens in Your Savage Season 

  • Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches

  • Boys Run the Riot

  • Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro

  • Witch Hat Atelier

Source: Press Kit

68 views0 comments


bottom of page